Criminal Justice Advisory Board

Mission of the Criminal Justice Advisory Board

Assist KU Edwards Campus in developing and enhancing academic pathways in the criminal justice degree program that meet a broad spectrum of regional workforce needs. The board will also provide strategic advice in the areas of academic programming and enhancing student learning opportunities and career outcomes.

Nigyar Alves 

Melanie Austin

Darin Beck
KS Law Enforcement Training Center

Matt Billinger
Dept. of Corrrections

Mike Breder
Dept of Homeland Security

John Bricklemyer

Shelley Caude
Kickapoo Tribe of Kansas

Robert Cooper
KS Commission Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Crissy Dastrup
Dastrup Creative

Travis Forbes
Lee's Summit Police Dept.

Frank Galbrecht
JCCC Criminal Justice

Stacey Graves
KC, MO Police Dept

Lexandria Green
Miracle of Innocence

Jesse Howes
Lansing Correctional Facility

Kelly Jackson

Lemuel Kimes

Rich Lockheart
Lawrence Police Dept.

Nelson Mosely
KU Public Safety

Karl Oakman
KCK Police Dept

Maurice Oatis
KC, MO Police Dept

Ken Temaat
El Dorado Police Department

Zachariah Thomas
Johnson County District Attorney Office

Jaysen Van Sickle

Rebecca Vincent-Giles
Johnson Co. Sheriff

Susan Whitford

Sonta Wilburn
Johnson County Police Academy

Karen Wittman
KCK Municipal Court